Department of Instruction

SVHS PCCHS PHS PES MES MS KE JCS FCE ECE ERHS DES BE BMS BHS BES VE

Mary-Beth Stiltner
Lead supervisor of the Department of Instruction


mary.stiltner@pike.kyschools.us

Department of Instruction Mission Statement

The Department of Instruction strives to improve student achievement, through effective collaboration and clear communication by providing support and resources to develop teacher and leader effectiveness that positively impacts student performance.

Communication – Collaboration – Development - Support

The Department of Instruction (DOI) team is responsible for communication, development, and support of school leaders, teachers and students K-12 regarding curriculum, instruction, assessment, educator effectiveness, extended school services (ESS), professional growth and development, certified evaluations, teacher interns, gifted and talented and career and technical education programs  Our team collaborates with district leaders in the implementation of systems of continuous school and district improvement to provide high levels of learning for all students.   In addition, the DOI Team works directly with school level Instructional Leadership Teams (ILT) to build collaborative leadership capacity for each team to improve learning for all students .  Our guidance and counseling support services provide assistance in development of positive social and emotional growth of our students.

 

DEPARTMENT OF INSTRUCTION STAFF

 

Mary Beth Stiltner  Mary Beth Stiltner, Lead Supervisor of the Department of Instruction
  mary.stiltner@pike.kyschools.us
  606-433-9249

 

 

 

 

 

Cindy Adkins Cindy Adkins, District Gifted and Talented Resource Teacher
 cindy.adkins@pike.kyschools.us
 606-433-9246

 

 

 

 

 

Phillip Birchfield Phillip Birchfield, Supervisor of Instruction 
 phillip.birchfield@pike.kyschools.us

 606-433-9244

 

 

 

 

 

 Patty JohnsPatty Johnsonon, District Assessment Coordinator, GT Coordinator/CTE Coordinator
 patty.johnson@pike.kyschools.us
 606-433-9345

 

 

 

 

 

Phillip Birchfield  Tonya Dillon, Supervisor of Instruction 
  tonya.dillon@pike.kyschools.us

  606-433-9244

 

 

 

 

 

Patty Johnson  Brandy Case, Department Administrative Assistant
  brandy.case@pike.kyschools.us
  606-433-9242