Adult Education

KYAE Skills U-2

KYAE Skills U

Pike County Adult Education Program

Main Contact Number  (606) 218-1218 

Services Offered 

  • GED Preparation

  • Remediation for entry into post secondary, workplace, or homework help for families

  • College financial aid counseling

  • Paraeducator, COMPASS, ASVAB, and ACT test preparation

  • GED Official Practice Test

  • Computer labs

  • Improving literacy skills

  • Completion of resumes and applications

  • AOKY classes in combination with postsecondary courses

  • English as a Second Language

 

Pike County Adult Education Program

 Staff Listing for 2017-2018

 

Judith A. Branham   
Program Director        
(606) 433-9245

Judith.Branham@pike.kyschools.us     
Pike County Board of Education

Person Image

 

Deborah Hall     
Adminstrative Assistant      
(606) 433-9260

Deborah.Hall@pike.kyschools.us         
Pike County Board of Education

Person Image

 

Big Sandy Community and Technical College Adult Education Learning Center  

Kristi Williams
(606) 218-1218
 
Kristi.Williams@pike.kyschools.us

Person Image

 

 Melanie Dials – Academic Assistant      
(606) 218-1230
 Melanie.Dials@pike.kyschools.us

Person Image

 

Big Sandy Community and Technical College Pathways Remediation Class

Violet Ogle – Instructor (Tuesday & Thursday)                  
(606) 218-1274
Violet.Ogle@pike.kyschools.us       

Kristi Williams - Instructor (Monday & Wednesday)
(606) 218-1218
Kristi.Williams@pike.kyschools.us

    

Elkhorn City Adult Education Learning Center  -  (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, & Friday)
WestCare Adult Education Learning Center
- (Wednesday)

Shawna Crum – Instructor
(606) 754-1081

Shawna.Crum@pike.kyschools.us

Person Image

 

Jessica Slone - Instructor
Jessica.Slone@pike.kyschools.us       

Person Image

 

Kentucky Career Center Adult Education Learning Center - (Monday)

Northpoint Adult Education Learning Center - (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday)

Jennie Thompson - Instructor                    
(606) 433-9354

Jennie.Thompson@pike.kyschools.us 

Person Image

 

Suzanne Thompson - Instructor 
Suzanne.Thompson@pike.kyschools.us

Person Image

 

Phelps Adult Education Learning Center

Violet Ogle – Instructor  (Monday,Wednesday & Friday)                   
(606) 456-8334

Violet.Ogle@pike.kyschools.us           

 

Pike County Detention Adult Education Learning Center

Clayton Swindall -- Instructor  (Friday & Saturday)